2020 eSailing Club Championship

2020 LTSC eSailing Club Championships sponsored by Time on the Water.co.uk High Performance Coaching

28-30 April 2020 Virtual Regatta Inshore


2020 eSailing Club Championship Group 1 Qualifying

2020 eSailing Club Championship Group 2 Qualifying

Qualifiers for the Finals

SPST Tono Martinez
Youwillnevergetthis Jack Collings
GStones Gary Stones
willh676 Will Homewood
Georgers800 George Richards
D&S2 Liam Willis
Euanzo Euan Etheridge
Hendoooo Rob Henderson
HaymanMarine Alex Hayman
Perky1490 Matt Perkins
Aero1336 Ben Clifford
Han217181 Hannah Snellgrove
P1391 Nigel King


The winner will be crowned the inaugural LTSC eSailing Club Champion and will be asked to represent LTSC at the RYA eSailing Spring Club Championships in May, they will also be invited to join 3 coached Virtual Regatta sessions with British Olympic Team Coach Hugh Styles from TimeOnTheWater.co.uk to help prepare them for the RYA Championships.

  • The competition is open to all LTSC Members and you will require a Virtual Regatta account, this can be either the Free or VIP one, available from https://www.virtualregatta.com/en/inshore-game/
  • Entry is limited to 40 sailors due to Virtual Regatta fleet sizes and the time we have available to run qualifiers*
  • All entries must be received by 12.00 on Sunday 26th April by email to Club Organiser karl.thorne@moosesoft.com. Entries must include your name and Virtual Regatta Boat Name (Pseudo), it would also be useful to know if your boat (inshore racer) has a colour and any stickers/numbers on the sails
  • Confirmation of Entry will be sent to you by email before 09.00 on Monday 27th April, including Joining Instructions.
  • Two lucky entrants will also win a pass to join one of Hugh’s regular VR coached sessions

* If we receive more than the maximum number of entries, then the first 40 names will be drawn out of a real hat and offered an entry

How it will work

  1. All confirmed entries will be randomly assigned into one of two groups:
    – Group 1 will race at 8pm Tuesday 28th April
    – Group 2 will race at 8pm Wednesday 29th April
  2. The Finals will be held between the top sailors from Group 1 & 2 at 8.15pm Thursday 30th April
  3. The racing will be held in Inshore Racers (J/70) at various venues to reflect the format of the RYA Finals
  4. The Qualifiers and Finals will both be held as a 5 race series with 2 discards

Entries by email to karl.thorne@moosesoft.com

This document supplements the RYA eSailing combined Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions